My gratitude

gratitude 1

My gratitude

 

 

His Majesty the King of kings and the Lord of all lords, I come to you today contemplating all that you have done for me in this life. I am grateful for everything including the fact that I am alive and living and breathing today.

With a heart of gratitude I am thankful for all you have placed in my life at its different stages. I am thankful for my parents who brought me physically into this world and nurtured me to be who I am today. I am thankful for my friend, support lover and life partner, Fanny who you gave me years ago. I am grateful for our son Adomba who you graciously gifted us with. I am thankful for my brothers, sister and extended family that care and look out for each other. I am also thankful for friends, colleagues, acquaintances and ‘angels’ you have led to me. I am also thankful even for some negative people who have come my way. I am thankful for the spiritual leaders you have used over the years to build me up in the Christian journey and continue to do today. I am thankful for the church in which you have placed me and the leadership of the church and also the many opportunities to serve you in the church.

I am truly grateful dear Father for all you have done and continue to do for me.

(2/28/16)

gratitude 2

  

One thought on “My gratitude

Leave a Reply

