Causing pain

causing pain

Causing pain

 

Our Lord You have made the earth and everything in it. You merely declared and everything came into being. Because you made us we cannot exist without You even though atimes we try our best to live without You. Our worlds indeed have no meaning unless they are linked to You. May your great Name be forever praised.

Father, we live in a world of pain much of which we have caused ourselves. We cause pain to others by the anger that influences our actions. We also cause pain by the gossips we utter about others; by the insensitivity we demonstrate to the plight of the disadvantaged and vulnerable; by rejecting those who seek to get close to us; by judging others when we are not even better than they are; by deceiving those who trust us; by resenting people for no reason; by scheming evil against others whilst we pretend to be their friends; by discriminating against people who are different from us. We then cause you great pain by refusing to listen to You and going our own way.

Dear Lord bring to our attention all that we do to cause pain to you and others and help us to repent. Amen. (4/10/16) [ inspired by sermon from Pastor D. Wendell Cover]

causing pain 1

4 thoughts on “Causing pain

  1. Its like you read my thoughts! You appear to grasp a lot about this,
    such as you wrote the e-book in it or something. I feel that you
    can do with some percent to power the message house a bit,
    but other than that, that is magnificent blog. A fantastic read.
    I’ll definitely be back.

    Like

    1. Thanks for your comments I must state that the inspiration behind this prayer is from a series of sermons my pastor did on the prayer of Jabez and the subsequent prayer points that were given to us to make use of.

      Like

  2. I will immediately grab your rss feed as I can not in finding your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Please let me recognise in order
    that I may subscribe. Thanks.

    Like

    1. Thanks I must confess that I am not so tech savvy to fully comprehend your inquiry . I think you can follow my blog and benefit from anything I will share. I wish I knew how to do what you are requesting the hyperlink to an email. Thanks all the same for reading and letting me know your sentiments.

      Like

Leave a Reply

