Make me like Daniel

Daniel(prophet)

Make me like Daniel

 

 

Omnipotent, omnipresent, omniscient God I come before you to praise and worship you. I empty my heart and soul to You my Redeemer. Honesty surrounds you and in you there is no darkness at all. Indeed thou changeth not and thine compassions fail not as the hymnist sang.

You called Daniel into service in Babylon and you distinguished his life with honesty so that no fault could be found in him by his detractors. Lord in a world where your children are tempted constantly to cut corners and atimes succumb to this temptation, help me to stand firm and be honest. May I be characterized by integrity at all times. When I am tempted to be dishonest give me the grace to resist and succeed. Lord make me like Daniel in every way. Amen. (5/22/16)

Daniel(prophet) 1

 

Leave a Reply

