Discouragement is a luxury

perseverance

Discouragement is a luxury

 

 

My Lord and my God I want to praise and worship you. I lift up your holy name and say may it be blessed always. Your kingdom lives and abides forever. You live in the present and at the same time in eternity. How would we ever worship you adequately because we are still learning about you every day. Thank you, dear God for everything.

Sometimes events conspire to make me disappointed but I have concluded that in many situations discouragement is only a luxury which I cannot afford because I need to continue to focus on you and to continue to press on. It is easy to become bogged down by events and for one to cease to press on and to hope till victory is achieved. Help Lord me to stand firm always to be able to overlook the temporary hurdles and continue to eagerly trust you. Amen. (8/14/16)

perseverance 1

Leave a Reply

