That we may be done with cancer

cancer

That we may be done with cancer

 

O for a thousand tongues to sing

My great Redeemer’s praise

The glories of my God and King

The triumphs of his grace- Charles Wesley

 

 

Ah Lord God thou hast made the heavens and the earth by thy great power, nothing indeed is too difficult for thee. My gracious Redeemer, my Savior and King. You are my Everything I worship You and I adore You. Your praise shall ever be on my lips O Lord. Thank you for all you continue to do for me

Lord we live in a world where cancer which takes many forms threaten our lives all the time. We have lost many –dear friends and loved ones to it. We are left devastated when we see them diagnosed with the disease and sometimes succumb to its ravages. There are efforts by the medical community to find a cure to it all. Some of what they have achieved so far looks promising but they have not been able to reach the cure. Lord we implore you please help our scientists to find a cure in the immediate future to this disease we pray. Please bless their efforts that the crucial breakthrough we need will come right now and the glory will go to You alone. Amen. (2/12/17)

cancer-1

 

Leave a Reply

