Those who differ from us

different-people

Those who differ from us

 

I’ve heard a thousand stories of what they think you’re like
But I’ve heard the tender whispers of love in the dead of night
And you tell me that you’re pleased
And that I’m never alone

You’re a good good father
It’s who you are, it’s who you are, it’s who you are
And I’m loved by you
It’s who I am, it’s who I am, it’s who I am – Chris Tomlin

 

Lord I join the chorus of the heavenly host as they worship You. You are a God without equal, without a rival and cannot be compared to anyone else. You are the Wise King and I benefit daily from the wisdom You give to me. I am so grateful. You saved me from sin and destruction and I want my praise of You to be ever on my lips. Thank You so much my Lord and Savior.

Lord we find that increasingly our societies are getting sharply polarized as the struggle between those who do not recognize your sovereignty over their lives and those who do. Each side thinks the other is intolerant. Oftentimes as your children we tend to be dismissive of those who have a lifestyle that is different from ours but that is not what you want us to do. Help us dear Lord that we will learn to love those who differ from us and disagree with them without being disagreeable. May we not seek to win the argument only to lose the person. May we never forget our own humanity and sinfulness that we will have the right attitude You want us to have. Amen (2/12/17)

different-people-1

 

One thought on “Those who differ from us

Leave a Reply

