When He doesn’t make sense

keep-calm-1

When He doesn’t make sense

 

Lord I lift your name on high
Lord I love to sing your praises
I’m so glad you are in my life
I’m so glad you came to save us.

 

You came from heaven to earth, to show the way
From the earth to the cross, my debt to pay
From the cross to the grave, from the grave to the sky
Lord I lift your name on high. – Donnie McClurkin

 

Lord I love you because, you are Jehovah, the God who opened the Red Sea for the Israelites to cross to the promised land. I love You because You are the God who delivered Daniel from the lions’ mouth. I love You because You are the God who also delivered Shadrack, Meshack and Abednego from the furnace. I love you because you are the God who calmed the raging seas. I love you God because You sent Jesus to save me. I love you God because You are preparing a Home for me in Heaven someday. Thank You Lord.

Lord sometimes You just do not make sense at all. Things happen around us which defy any explanation and bring us pain. Bad things happen to very good people who are faithfully serving You and we feel the pain with them. We are only comforted by the fact that You are Sovereign in all situations. May You strengthen all who experience such situations. May we always trust You no matter what. Amen. (3/5/17)

trust-in-god-2

 

Leave a Reply

