Risen, conquering Lord Jesus

 

Risen, conquering Lord Jesus

 

Because he lives

I can face tomorrow

Because he lives

All fear is gone

Because I know

He holds the future

And life is worth the living

Just because he lives –Church hymn

 

 

My Jesus, my Savior how should I speak of You? There is so much to say. O You are my Everything. You are the King of all kings. In You I live and move and have my being and You love me so very much dear One and I love You too. I want to praise You and I want to lift up your Name. O my Master. You are without equal and no one and nothing compares to You. You speak and the storms of this life calm down, everything is subject to You and obeys You. Let everything that have breath praise You  O Lord.

Lord today is Resurrection Sunday and I can hardly contain my excitement. Wohoo ! You are risen. You paid the price, you made the ultimate sacrifice, your life for my life to set not only myself but everyone who would trust in You free.  There is hope for us all O My Triumphant King. You have killed death and taken the sting of death away. Thank You, Thank You My Lord and My God. You have been glorified and You live to intercede for us all every day. Conquering King whose kingdom will never end, receive your praise, receive our worship. Thank You Jesus. Amen (4/16/17)

Leave a Reply

