Sacrifice

 

Sacrifice

 

 

This is my desire
To honor You
Lord, with all my heart
I worship You
All I have within me
I give You praise
All that I adore
Is in You

Lord, I give You my heart
I give You my soul
I live for you alone
And every breath that I take
Every moment I’m awake
Lord, have Your ways in me- Michael W. Smith

 

 

I will sing your praises O Lord God. You are God above everything else. You are the Creator and nothing can exist without your will. I am so grateful to You O Lord for my life and for sending Jesus to save myself and mankind. Jesus how lovely You are. You are so wonderful and you radiate God’s glory and You are the Author of our Faith. King of kings and Lord of lords receive your worship.

Lord many a time as your children we have to make sacrifices foregoing what could be ours legitimately so that your Name is glorified. Sometimes we are cheated and we let it go because  we believe something good is going to come out of it all. There are even those who leave well paid jobs to serve You in low paid positions and also on the mission fields because they love You so much. Lord please remember the sacrifice of your children, protect them always, reassure and strengthen them and give them your peace and joy always. Amen (5/7/17)

 

 

Leave a Reply

