Knowing Him

Knowing Him

 

Lord, I lift Your name on high
Lord, I love to sing Your praises
I’m so glad You’re in my life
I’m so glad You came to save us

 

You came from Heaven to earth to show the way
From the earth to the cross my debt to pay
From the cross to the grave
From the grave to the sky
Lord, I lift Your name on high-Rick Founds

 

 

My gracious redeemer, my Lord, my God and my Savior I come before You again and again. I come to worship You because you made me and everyone else and everything in this world. I come before You to adore you because you love me so very much despite who I am. I come before You because you are the Prince of Peace, the Everlasting Father and Wonderful Counselor. Receive your glory, receive your praise and may You continue to dwell in our praises.

Lord I echo the desire of Apostle Paul to know You. I realize that without knowing You the more I cannot grow in You. Lord give me that desire, that hunger to know You. Lord shapen me every day into who You want me to be. Let me know You better and better every day. Amen(5/21/17)

 

Leave a Reply

