His mercy

 

His mercy

 

The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases.
Your mercies never come to an end;
they are new every morning,
new every morning:
great is your faithfulness, O Lord,
great is your faithfulness! – Church Hymn

 

 

Lord I will praise You because are a gracious and merciful God. I will praise You because you are my Refuge. I will praise You because you are my rock. I will praise You because you are a Patient God. I will praise You because you are the Eternal God, the Father and only God our Savior. I will praise You because you are the Holy One and the Lord Almighty. I will praise You because you are a Personal God. I will praise You because you are a Giving God.

Lord, you have had mercy on us so that in spite of all our many sins against You, you have not destroyed us but you have forgiven us time and again. When it has been our turn to do same to our family, friends and others we have held back. Please Lord work on us, soften our hearts, help us to discard resentment and to forgive when we are wronged. May we remember that You have had mercy on us and we ought to do likewise to others. Amen. (5/29/17)

 

Leave a Reply

