Give us wisdom

Give us wisdom

 

 

1 Be thou my vision, O Lord of my heart;

naught be all else to me, save that thou art –

thou my best thought, by day or by night;

waking or sleeping, thy presence my light.

 

2 Be thou my wisdom, and thou my true word;

I ever with thee and thou with me, Lord.

Thou my great Father; thine own may I be,

thou in me dwelling and I one with thee.- Mary E.Byrne

 

Blessed be the name of the Lord God of Heaven who is the King of all kings. Your kingdom is without end. You are the embodiment of all wisdom and nothing can be hid from you. Your power is awesome O God and no one can stand before You. Everything in this world is under your control. Let everything that has breath praise You because you deserve to be praised, adored and worshipped O God.

Lord there are many times when as your children we lack wisdom and we crave for it dearly. We are tempted as a first resort to seek counsel from other people and not you. This results in so many difficulties for us. Give us the inclination to always resort to you for guidance and counselling as Daniel did and not to rely on experts who may fail us. Amen.(7/2/2017)

 

 

Leave a Reply

