Our story

 

Our story

 

 

Blessed assurance, Jesus is mine!

Oh, what a foretaste of glory divine!

Heir of salvation, purchase of God,

Born of His Spirit, washed in His blood.

 

Refrain:

This is my story, this is my song,

Praising my Savior all the day long;

This is my story, this is my song,

Praising my Savior all the day long. – Frances J. Crosby

 

Your Majesty, the King of kings without equal I approach your wonderful presence. Father God I praise you with my innermost being. I will not forget your benefits. Today I will make you known among the nations, what you have done and exalt your name forever. You are a God of joy and you have truly given me joy and eternal blessings. May your praises ever be on my lips, my Lord and my Savior.

Lord each one of us your children and creation has a story. Many of us have unique stories which we have told few or no one at all. Our stories are our journey what we have been through and may continue to endure. Some are also stories of triumph and defeat. Lord whatever we cannot share with anyone else or have shared without our burdens lifting we turn them over to you because you know us better than anyone else and you are the only One capable of understanding us. Amen. (7/30/17)

Leave a Reply

