He is there for us

He is there for us

 

Thank you for the cross, Lord

Thank you for the price You paid

Bearing all my sin and shame

In love You came

And gave amazing grace

 

Worthy is the Lamb

Seated on the throne

Crown You now with many crowns

You reign victorious- Hillsong

 

Lord when I needed a Maker to make me you made me. When I needed a Savior to save me you saved me. When I needed Friend to talk to you became my friend. Without You I am nothing. I derive my life and my strength and everything from You O Lord. May my voice be lifted up to praise and worship You all of my days .

Lord there are many times when we are looking for friends or family to help us out of a predicament and we find no one available or willing to help. We become distraught and despondent. Lord help us to remember in such times that You are always there to help us and when we cannot find anyone we should turn to You. Help us also that our inclination will be to look to You first and then human actors you will use to help us.  Amen (10/15/17)

Leave a Reply

