Letting God be God

Letting God to be God

 

Your world is forever

Settled on the Earth

And your plan is for me is perfect and complete…

So I never have to be afraid

I can trust you God

Trust you sovereign God

No matter what may come my way

I can trust you God

Trust you sovereign God- William McDowell

 

O Lord my wonderful Savior I join the songwriter to declare that I in awesome wonder consider all the works thy hands have made including myself. I see the skies and I hear the rolling thunder, thy power throughout the universe displayed. Then sings my grateful soul my Savior God to thee. Indeed how really great You are.

Lord a lot of times we have tried to play your role. We want to play God and do all sorts of things supposedly in your name. Sometimes we want to ‘fix’ things on your behalf when we clearly don’t know what you will. I am thankful that no one can take that path and succeed. Help us O Lord to leave you to be who you are and not try to portray you to who you are not. Amen (12/12/17)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.