His Victory

 

His victory

The head that once was crowned with thorns
Is crowned with glory now
The Savior knelt to wash our feet
Now at His feet we bow

 

The One who wore our sin and shame
Now robed in majesty
The radiance of perfect love
Now shines for all to see

 

Your name, Your name
Is victory
All praise, will rise
To Christ, our king – Elevation Worship

 

My Savior, My Lord, My Deliverer, My Master, My Friend, My Everything. You are the only One who has triumphed over Death and given us the victory. My Risen Lord thank you, thank you so much.

Lord as we remember your sacrifice for us and the victory that resulted we can only repeat our gratefulness over and over again. Help us always to place ourselves in a position where your victory will be manifest in our daily lives and all we do. Amen. (4/21/19)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.